Team Work

All I can say is that I have a whole new respect for couples that have put each other through school. This is hands down one of the harder things I have ever done. I am not talking about the course work, it is interesting, relevant and I enjoy it. I enjoy my fellow students, I love learning, and I feel like I can apply every single thing I am learning to my life.

However, the life lesson at hand is how to fit it all in. 5 classes, two different nanny jobs, homework, running, friendships, maintaining relationship, cleaning the house, doing laundry and nurturing a new marriage? I’ve spent the week on the verge of tears if not in tears due to sheer exhaustion. I just can’t seem to find a rhythm this semester that keeps me from feeling like I am always chasing far behind what I think should be done at any given moment. The result is a husband who heats up the dinner and does the dishes and laundry and comforting. Classes that get missed so that I can stay home and do homework. Emails and phone calls that go unreturned and breath that does not get caught. Ever.

I know that I am in the right place and that this is the right decision. I know that many women do this alone, and with children. They are stronger women than me.

I am so thankful for J right now. It’s all I can say. I absolutely could not do this without him.

Back to my paper. And kuddos to all you guys out there on the same journey. It’s a good one, but a steep course!

One thought on “Team Work

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

