What’s For Dinner?

First, I wish you could hear the kids upstairs.  It literally sounds like they are climbing on tables and throwing baby elephants full force at the floor and then starting over.

So, I am back on the cooking from the pantry kick.  Only catch?  Boo does not prefer pasta.  No, seriously.  I mean, he will eat it, but he will not like it.  So go ahead and slash all easy/cheap meals from your list.  And don’t be all like, oh you can just cook them with rice because there are reasons you’ve never heard of Rice Alfredo or Rice Primavera.  I mean I don’t eat pasta that often, but I like it as a filler.  Not my man, oh no, no pasta for him.

So tonight as I am trying to figure out what to do with chicken, sausage, zucchini, tomato, onion, garlic shallots and rosemary, I am really grateful to the recipe feature on my Whole Foods App which lets me put in my ingredients and then brings back a recipe.  Here’s what we’ll be eating tonight:

Sweet Italian Sausage with Zucchini and Tomatoes (and all the other garden fresh produce from the Landlords)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

