Deep Breath

It has been a crazy week.  I subbed, I nannied and I farm standed it.  I am so tired.  Yesterday was Kenny’s birthday.  I was a failure.  I didn’t even text him until noon, but Ryan took Liz’s print by today of me with the peacock.  It was a lucky shot while we were waiting for clearance to enter the building for pictures.  Didn’t she do an incredible job?  I absolutely love the picture and feel so lucky to have it.

We’ve been watching a Bones Marathon.  In between poached eggs for breakfast (WE GOT THE COOKS ILLUSTRATED ANTHOLOGY FROM Liz’s family), cinnamon roles for lunch and I tried my hand at Asparagus Tips, truffle Bernaise and soft boiled quail eggs as a side for dinner.   We took a walk, moved the elliptical upstairs and now we’re watching Bones and Basketball (go Celtics.)

I’m struggling to find motivation to run and to finish the house.  I am so annoyed.  Why can I not get motivated to do this? It’s so simple and I cannot make myself want to do it.  Anyone have any advice or want to come help?  I am accepting all offers.

Also, trying to figure out what I want to do when I grow up, does anyone have any serious suggestions?  I need some direction.

2 thoughts on “Deep Breath

  1. well, a) i think that it’s normal not to have a ton of motivation to run or finish the house after you get married… it took me like 6 months to find motivation to start tackling projects. i know there are those people out there who move in and set up house in 3 days, but it’s ok not to be one of those people.

    and, b) if you figure out what you want to be when you grow up, please let me know if it’s something i could do too. i’m definitely lacking the motivation to work… i have a ton of ideas of what i’d like to do, but not sure that any of them could be lucrative.

    in the meantime, while you lack motivation and aren’t sure what you want to do, it sounds like you’re cooking amazing things. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

